Thread: computer service

computer service

Hey guys, figured I'd throw this on here. A friend and I are gonna try to start up a computer business. My friend's real good with troubleshooting Mac's and Linux-based PC's, and I'm more of a Windows person. We can repair and upgrade desktops, we can handle laptop repair(in fact, I'm replacing a cooling fan in a Dell laptop now), setup wired and secured wireless networks with multiple computers, build custom computers for exactly your primary function of use, etc. We can do anything and everything with computers that you'd need. I even can provide custom modification to Xbox 360 consoles as well.

I have about 6 years experience, CompTia A+ Certification and I'm in college pursuing my Associates in Computer Information Science, and will be moving onto obtaining a Bachelors.
    Chris

2016 Chevrolet Volt
    2010 Jetta TDi Cup Edition
    1964 Lincoln Continental
    And 5 other things that don't run

Sweet so all these doctors down here at UPMC with MAC's can be directed your way. LOL

My buddy and I came up with a plan at work. Any time we are asked, what kind of computer should I get, we tell them MACs. Then when they ask why we tell them "Because we dont know anything about them" Thats what you get when you ask LAN Admins PC questions. lol

What line of work are you looking to get into after your are finished with school? Just an FYI...If you get a possition at UPMC or PITT they will pay for a big part of your classes if you want to go for your Bachelors.
    Stock 03 Cobra Vroom Vroom!!

Proudly supports Street Lethal Performance and Rodeheaver's Hotrod Shop

i do Mac. feel free to IM me in the event of a kernel panic ;)

I have over 10 years experience and am MCSA+M and MCSE certified.
    Let me know if you need any help.